Skip to content

BARRRbaric!

July 22, 2009

[UPDATE: The entire premise of this post– that these videos haven’t been posted here before– is apparently false. Jappy beat me to it by a month or two. Eff. I’m leaving it up anyway.]

So I have this intern.

Let’s call him Mike.

Partly because I like that name. Mostly because his name is Mike.

Mike is awesome. Mike is smart. Mike is funny. Mike GETS ALL OF MY JOKES AND HAS THE SAME SENSE OF HUMOR AS THE #TEAM AND UNDERSTANDS OUR CULTURAL REFERENCES LIKE WOAH.

So today, my other coworker was complaining that Potbelly had given him white bread instead of wheat.

Instead of ignoring his bitching like the rest of us, Mike stood up from his desk and belted out “BARBaric!” Everyone in the office looked at him like he was crazy except for me, since I understand that in addition to having a love for abbrevs, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, and Santigold in common, Mike and I both had a deep and abiding love for Senator Byrd.

Then I realized that no one has posted our two favorite videos (ever) on DBIH yet. Hence, this post.

Robert Byrd, describing Michael Vick’s treatment of animals as barbaric:

Robert Byrd, saddened over his dear, dear friend Ted Kennedy’s diagnosis of brain cancer:

One Comment leave one →
  1. jappy permalink
    July 23, 2009 12:48 am

    Jappy wins 🙂

    Also, can we take a moment to recognize that he was wheeled in to vote on the F-22s? It was amazing and brought a tear to my eye. HES BACK!

    ALSO, I must meet this Mike character because I love anyone who shouts out a Bobby Bird quote with no explanation.

Leave a Reply

