Skip to content

Some things I’ll miss:

July 22, 2009

I, like so many others, am leaving DC. Imminently. Yes, I’m tres excited to be going back to Pittsburgh (the greatest city in America, but more on that later), and excited/apprehensive to be moving to London, but I will miss the certain je ne sais quoi that is Washington.

Here are just a few things that I will probably have quite a hankering for around this time next year.

1. The Circulator. For those of you who don’t know, the Circulator is kick-ass. It only costs $1, it picks me up right in the heart of consumer paradise, and drops me off right in the heart of lobbyist land. Plus, it comes every 10 minutes, sometimes sooner, and the seats are really comfortable. In short, the Circulator is everything that is great about public transportation.

df08152005e

2. Sweetgreen.  As much as I hate to admit it, Pittsburgh is a little behind the times. Not only have I never really seen an awesome salad restaurant, but I’m sure it’ll be another 5-8 years before we get tangy frozen yogurt. Oh Sweet Flow, how I will miss thee. And for the record (for.the.record.), the greatest toppings are strawberries, rasberries, and chocolate chips.

3. Happy hour…..

Just kidding, I will certainly be partaking in happy hours across the great city of Pittsburgh. Remember, I LOVE happy hour! (Plus I will also have nothing at all to do except wait for 4 pm to roll around for some half priced beer)

More suggestions of things I’ll miss? Don’t fucking tell me. I don’t want to think about it yet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. workchucks permalink
    July 22, 2009 10:32 pm

    Um. How about workchucks, jappy, tall, chefhooles, hrhcaitlin, dirtyhippie, etc?

    ‘Cause we’ll miss you. Jeez.

Leave a Reply

