Skip to content

I may have to see this movie now…

July 24, 2009

(*gasp* dirtyhippie is writing a post??? please be collectively awestruck for me)

(*second gasp* WARNING: this post is RIDDLED with non-pc words. I am aware of this–but suck it nerds, I’m doing it anyway…)

Okay, so yes, I have not posted in a while, but I am TOO BUSY being a vegan and trying to make Warner Brothers money (even though they continue to pay me…what is it now? OH, right, NOTHING.) WHATEVER. Anyway, I plan to post longer, better ramblings soon, but this tidbit just COULD NOT wait….

 

great, another little girl actor I can be terrified of...

great, another little girl actor I can be terrified of...

 

See, this movie, Orphan is coming out soon. Possibly today. It is a Warner Bros. movie, so I have to care about it a little bit, but not nearly enough to actually go see it–because you see, I have a simple rule I live my life by: dirtyhippie does not see movies about psychotic children. Nope. Donezo. Not for me. Buh-bye.

 

HOWEVER! There has been QUITE the interesting development today regarding this film, and this small human, “Esther” I beleive she is called, that has made me actually want to see the film.  One word: midgets.

 

ATTENTION! STOP READING NOW IF YOU ACTUALLY WANT TO SEE THIS MOVIE AND NOT HAVE THE ENDING RUINED FOR YOU!! (but trust me, you want to know the ending….)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yup, that’s right. I said it. Midgets. And no, I am not just referring to children as midgets, I am talking about real life dwarfs. THAT’S RIGHT KIDS, you guessed it, the surprise ending to this movie is that Esther is a 33 year old MIDGET PROSTITUTE who sorta loses her marbles and goes all koo-koo banana crackers on poor Mr. Maggie Gyllenhall and that waif of a wife he has.

Now, those of you who know me know exactly how much I enjoy midgets. Little People Big World is quite possibly the greatest show EVER created (an entire MIDGET family?!?!?! That is just brilliant).

look at them on the beach!!! EXCELLENT!

look at them on the beach!!! EXCELLENT!

 

Anyhoo, I am DEFINITELY going to see this movie now, because there is nothing I like better than a crazy midget prostitute.

 

End of story.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

