Skip to content

What I am most excited about today…

August 4, 2009

I now own these shoes:

What Claudia Wore, here I come.

What Claudia Wore, here I come.

Allow me to tell you the reasons I love these shoes.

1. Doc Martens are awesome, and comfortable, and I wore them to school every day for three years in high school, and they bring me memories of the good l’ days when I wore a kilt with polka-dot boxers under it every day. An example of said kilts can be seen here:

Santa Catalina, may your spirit last for-e-ver!

Santa Catalina, may your spirit last for-e-ver!

2. They are shiny. I really like shiny things.

3. Robert Pattinson owns them as well, therefore adding yet another item to the list of reasons we are soul mates.

Oh hai, zexy. OH. HAI.

Oh hai, zexy. OH. HAI.

4. They put me one step closer to realizing my dream of recreating a The Babysitters Club book cover, a la What Claudia Wore.

5. Everyone in The Ramones, The Clash, and The Sex Pistols used to wear them. Until most of them died.

6. they are going to look awesome with my romper.

7. Having them makes Jappy like me more.

8. They serve as an integral element in my sociological experiment to see just how outlandish I can get before Tall’s head explodes. I think the day I wear my romper with lace applique tights and studded belt, the docs, no bra with my tattoo showing, and have my hair disheveled and Kella-dark, it will happen. I will keep you all posted.

In short. I love my Docs.

zex on a stick.

zex on a stick.

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bekah permalink
    August 4, 2009 6:50 pm

    This post made me laugh and laugh because as soon as I read, “Wear them with my rompers” I thought Alex would be out there somewhere saying “Oh. Hell. No.” Hahahah I am glad you recognized this by alluding to her head exploding.

  2. jappy permalink
    August 4, 2009 8:44 pm

    dbih kelly I’m so glad you’re my friend. and when you wear them with your tights and romper I will proudly walk next to you and exclaim YES. SHE IS MY FRIEND.

  3. chefhooles permalink
    August 5, 2009 1:34 am

    when did you get a tattoo?/what are you getting?
    i love no bras, i am pro.

Leave a Reply

