Skip to content

I’m So Obsessed with Tucker Max, It’s Not Even Funny

August 5, 2009

(Please let me preface this post with the fact that one of my bosses came in and totally saw the title in huge letters. WIN.)

Tucker was arrested on 2 counts: being too badass and too sexy. Do me.

Tucker was arrested on 2 counts: being too badass and too sexy. Do me.

Tucker Max. Tuck-er Max. Where to begin? First of all, if you don’t know who I’m talking about, remove yourself from my list of friends (but as if you were even on it in the first place, hahaha).  If you “forget” as dirtyhippie had, slap yourself in the face and refresh your memory here: http://www.tuckermax.com/.  This man is awesome.  I would be proud to say that we were intimate together, but alas, he’s kinda old and I’m not that old so it would be weird but I would totally do him anyway because he is just that awesome so Tucker if you’re reading this I give you the green light.  ANYWAY.  Read some of his stories.  If you don’t think he’s a fucking baller, why are you even reading this blog?  Tucker Max is the bro of bros, and as you know, DBIH is all about the bros and upholding their ideals (well, most of them…mainly just the “being badass and drinking a lot” ideal).

Moving  on… the point of this post is that they’re making a movie out of Tucker’s wondrous tales.  And guess who is playing the Golden God himself? Matt Czuchry. MATT FREAKING CZUCHRY.  That’s right, Logan from Gilmore Girls.  My fave.  Can I just say this is what casting perfection is? People who are currently in El Lay right now, take a memo and pass it on to the powers that be.  I can’t wait to see this movie even more than I already did.  Can it be September 25th now? Pretty please?

Tucker and Matt: My head just exploded from all the hotness.

Tucker and Matt: My head just exploded from all the hotness.

Here’s the trailer for IHTSBIH to tide you over. DEAR GOD I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. leslie permalink
    August 5, 2009 8:12 pm

    i just wish that tucker max would give me a birkin bag like logan gave to rory.
    that is all.

  2. workchucks permalink
    August 5, 2009 9:25 pm

    Yup. Straight, white dudes ridiculing and dehumanizing women and people of color is awesome.

    Pass.

  3. dirtyhippie permalink
    August 6, 2009 1:37 am

    Tall, I am SO SO SO in.

    mmmmmmmm Logan Huntzberger….

  4. chefhooles permalink
    August 6, 2009 11:34 pm

    fat girls don’t exist? … i guess this means i can continue eating straight from this peanut butter jar. win.

  5. Bekah permalink
    August 7, 2009 6:54 pm

    ALEX! I am so glad someone else has read his book and enjoyed it!! This movie will be so good but I am not going to lie I think the casting was poor choice. I can’t see this fresh faced boy as Tucker Max. I know he’s way old but the Southern boy from Sweet Home Alabama would have sold this for me. =((((

  6. Bubbles permalink
    August 17, 2009 11:09 am

    when i grow up, i want to be tucker max.

    the end.

  7. September 26, 2010 4:30 pm

    the movie wasnt “good” in the traditional sense, but very watchable cuz you can just sit back and chill.

    thats my two cents.

    and tucker max rocks.

  8. December 5, 2011 9:01 am

    I love your blog. Nice job. 🙂
    “Fail Harder” – Mark Zuckerberg

Leave a Reply

