Skip to content

Things I love today.

October 27, 2009

1. Lattes. Since I’m going on about 3 hours of sleep, lattes have been essential today in keeping me from falling asleep while reading about Norway as a middle power.

https://i2.wp.com/i.ehow.com/images/GlobalPhoto/Articles/2117103/latte-main_Full.jpg

omnomnom

2. Gilmore Girls.  I absolutely adore watching this show and get a kick out of Rory’s prudish-ness and Emily (<3) and Richard’s bickering.  Does anyone else but me sometimes feel depressed after watching an episode because there’s no hope that you will ever be as good as Rory or as cool as Lorelai or as badass as Paris? Is that just me?Also, the pancakes from Luke’s look delicious, and I expect WorkChucks to make me comparable pancakes upon her return from the land du nord.  Speaking of the land du nord, if someone from Maine is reading this blog (god help us if our readership has reached that far) GO VOTE. kthx.

gilmore-girls

Why is this not my life? oh right, because STARS HOLLOW DOESNT ACTUALLY EXIST.

3. Microcredit. Yes, I’m a huge nerd. I own it, and will admit that my obsession of the day (I’ve moved on from this, my obsession of yesterday) is microcredit in south africa. I think that it could be a good fall-back career if the whole book deal/merchandising thing doesn’t work out for us. But really, if you’re reading this blog, give us a book deal. We’re cute, funny, and will make you a ton of money. We promise.

moneypuss

What you'll look like if you give us a book deal. (h/t Tall for the picture, because she is a whore for recognition).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. TALL permalink
    October 27, 2009 5:21 pm

    I AM JUST ASKING FOR CREDIT WHERE CREDIT IS DUE. sue me, oh wait, the MLA people will. at least that’s what my prof’s tell me. moral of the story: SMD

  2. Afrika permalink
    October 28, 2009 10:08 am

    this phase: microcredit.
    next phase: microgreens.
    previous phase: microbrews.

  3. TALL permalink
    October 28, 2009 10:38 am

    what about micropigs?

  4. Afrika permalink
    October 28, 2009 12:58 pm

    micropigs is OUR phase, tall. i already asked for one for chanukah.

Leave a Reply

