Skip to content

Signs that I am losing my shit

November 19, 2009

1.

I just applied French grammar rules to a paper being written in English [N.B. it’s been over 5 months since I’ve written anything en francais].

example: “What makes populations vulnerables to famine is…”

As you see above, I applied the ever-annoying and hard-to-grasp French (ok fine, romance language) rule of adjective agreement. Too bad English is too good for that shit.

If you've ever taken a high school french class, you'll understand why i want to crawl under la table and mourir.

2.

I didn’t notice said total loss of grammatical skillz until the fucking Microsoft Word paperclip pointed it out to me.

Let’s all say it together: eff (F) em (M) ell (L)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jappy permalink
    November 19, 2009 3:41 pm

    MIRELLE. omg. so hot. I loved her in high school.

  2. chefhooles permalink
    November 19, 2009 7:58 pm

    i fucking hate that clip. staples are much more efficient

  3. TALL permalink
    November 19, 2009 8:15 pm

    Mirelle! lord i miss remedial french. THANKS A LOT SOBANET.

Leave a Reply

