Skip to content

The Prince of Princes?

November 24, 2009

And I’m back, for another installment of: What a G. This week features Colonel Muammar al-Gaddafi, the “Brotherly Leader and Guide of the Revolution” of Libya, aka the guy with the longest set of titles (TITLES!) ever.

For more information about our friend the Colonel, see minute 3:16 of the below clip, five of the greatest minutes of television ever made.

 

However, I have to disagree with Leo (our dear, dear friend), because Gaddafi is definitely a seven letter word for one thing: crazy, plus he really likes silly hats.

What brought this on, you might ask? Thanks for asking. It was the Gawker that reminded me of our friend Muammar’s lunacy, namely, that he named his son Hannibal. That’s right, Hannibal. As in, the Carthaginian general who tried to overthrow the Roman empire, or, if you’re so inclined, a serial killer who likes DBIH favorite Nell too much to eat her.

Would you let your child share a name with this guy? Idk. After the jump, more ways that Muammar Gaddafi is almost as cool as Silvio. Then again, the Gawker is telling me that Hannibal is a probable rapist, so really, nbd what his name is.

1. This one time, he tried to pitch a tent in Central Park. If I tried to do this, I’d be arrested, and not in that really cool I’m just trying to get on Page Six way, but in the you’re probably a child rapist way. Not good.

Why did he think he could get away with this? Well, it worked in Rome, thanks to our dear friend Silvio, who, it turns out, lets crazy African dictators do whatever the fuck they want in his non-country’s capital.

Exhibit a: tent.

2. His bodyguards are called “Amazons.” Yes, they still have both boobs (thank god), but they are heavily armed and pretty freaking hot if you ask me (a non-lesbian). The Italians (obviously) fell in love with the idea of these women, though I would assume that in practice Italian men would not like women to have guns when they go to grope them on the train.

Exhibit B: Heavily armed female bodyguard (with makeup)

3. Once the Arabs realized he was a lunatic (the kind of lunatic that names his child Hannibal), he decided to try to fuck with my people, the Africans. Somehow, he got a bunch of traditional chiefs to make him King of Kings. I can only imagine it was one of those situations like when Andrew Jackson’s troops would make the Native Americans sign papers they couldn’t read handing over all of their land forever.

4. According to Wikipedia, he likes to spell his name Muammar Al Gathafi, which is really just retarded if you ask me.

 

So yes, Silvio is still my love of loves (King of Kings, if you will), but Muammar has a special place in my heart. He likes tents, Roman history, and hats, so I’m really not complaining. He can teach me and my scantily-clad friends about the Koran any time if you ask me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Bubbles permalink
    December 5, 2009 3:50 pm

    speaking of Silvio being a G…

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/8397381.stm

Leave a Reply

