Skip to content

Shall I play for thee?

December 12, 2009

Despite Christmas lights everywhere and some pretty ugly Christmas trees (ie in the very bourgeois lobby of my apartment building), people here in sunny London are not in the Christmas spirit. It fucking sucks, because if you know anything about us Jews (me and Tall and kind of WorkChucks), you know that we love Christmas. Oh yes we do.

So, to get my dose of Christmas joy and love as I frantically write about such fascinatingly happy subjects as famine in Africa, negative sovereignty in Africa, and collapsed states in Africa (pattern?), I’ve been forced to go to DBIH favorite S$$ to listen to Christmas music there while I write. It’s actually been great, except for one thing:

They never play my favorite Christmas song. Never.

What’s my favorite Christmas song? Seriously? The best one.

You’re welcome. And Chappy Chanukah!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

