Skip to content

The Obligatory “I am in California and thus better than you” Post.

May 25, 2010

WHAT UP, DBIH-ERS!!!!

Tis I, Dirtyhippie, coming to you directly from the heart of shallow, self-centered, pretty-person-loving, celeb-filled Los Angeles. OH man do I love it here. More so than even the amount I love that we are back with a vengeance here at DBIH. I squealed like — I dunno, insert animal or highly sexually inappropriate term here — when I came over the grapevine (that is California speak for the big hill you have to drive over to get here, take note, you east coast heathens) and saw this glorious city for the first time in a year. AND I was going to blog at work, but unfortch I had actual work to do, like, all day. That can’t possibly last. Right? THAT DOES NOT LAST DOES IT? SOMEONE TELL ME THAT IT DOES NOT LAST FOR THE LOVE OF GOD! Anyhoo, I just wanted to pop my head in and say howdy and make fun of you bitches for being in NOT California right now whilst I am. Because, you know what is in California, mere minutes from where I currently reside? Well, allow me to show you:

Malibu Beach. AKA God's beach.

The Grove. An all-inclusive fuckawesome outdoor mall which will be claiming all my non-existent money this summer (sorry mom and dad)

The Grove. An all-inclusive fuckawesome outdoor mall which will be claiming all my non-existent money this summer (sorry mom and dad)

Permanent outdoor farmers markets to die for

Permanent outdoor farmers markets to die for

This Bitch. Come on WorkChucks, get your ass out here, you KNOW you wanna.

THIS GIRL! I mean, JESUSFUCKINGCHRIST people. JESUSFUCKINGCHRIST

Now, realize the error of your ways, get your ass to a car, plane, hovercraft, or wizard to apparate your asses here. NOW.

(I have tagged this post as Lesbian because I mean, really, lets not fight our core demographic. Love you ladies.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. TALL permalink
    May 27, 2010 7:27 pm

    dirthips, can you please do a post on your wedding locale? i just want to look at more pictures of pretty, pretty californ-i-a. and weddings.

Leave a Reply

