Skip to content

To Quote Tall: Some Things I Am Loving Today

May 26, 2010

1. The fact that whilst driving through West Hollywood today I saw signs that informed me that this year will be the 40th anniversary of Pride, meaning that the event which is already insane will be ten-times as insane this year, and as a pretend lesbian I will greatly enjoy witnessing it. (also, I just love that all through West Hollywood they fly rainbow flags in the streets, that just makes me happy)

2. Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches. Because really, there is no better sandwich.

when I did the google search for this image it asked if I wanted to find a recipe for a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Really? You need a recipe for that?!?!

3. And finally, the fact that I took a 2 hour nap in the middle of the day because I don’t have to go to work on Wednesdays. Suck it people, welcome to California. BOOYA.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Afrika permalink
    May 27, 2010 6:32 am

    I get MOCKED mercilessly when I eat PB&J in England. Apparently, the salty-sweet combo has not reached the glorious shores of the UK yet.

    • dirtyhippie permalink
      May 27, 2010 2:10 pm

      See, this is why you need to come back to ‘Murica. There is nothing better than a PB & J.

  2. jappy permalink
    May 27, 2010 10:06 am

    ummmmm I want to go to there. When is LA pride?

  3. TALL permalink
    May 27, 2010 7:24 pm

    just like the time you went to africa, jappy?

  4. jappy permalink
    May 27, 2010 8:33 pm

    just like that time i punched you in the face, tall?

Leave a Reply

