Skip to content

Weekend Update: DBIH Edition

May 30, 2010

Hello readership! After the onslaught of delicious posts that we’ve given you this past week, you might be a bit worried that we’ve abandoned you this weekend. Fear not! DBIH is really busy doing super cool and exciting things. Allow me to elaborate…

– Afrika, after having a sick Derelicte-themed b-day bash (brooo out!), has been recovering on her couch with True Blood, which she asked me to post about, thus proving my point that no one actually reads what I write (see my TB post from about a YEAR AGO AFRIKA. lubchu.)

oh heyyyyy

-Similarly, I have been involved with my TV show obsession du jour, Dexter. I was a bit squeamish at first with this show, but after you watch most of the first season, you can’t help but lovelovelove Michael C. Hall and Jennifer Carpenter (who, I believe, is what Kristen Stewart might be like in 15-ish years. Discuss.) I am also writing a paper on German government pre-WWI.  SO MUCH FUN.

So. Freaking. Cute.

-DirtyHippie has been attending weddings and such in beautiful San Diego (a whale’s vagina) with her racist relatives. Hopefully a fun, non-PC post will be rolling in soon… DH has also been unintentionally stalking celebs in the supermarket, like Shaun “The Flying Tomato” White. Jealous? Of course you are. Did she take pictures or flirt with him, or comment on his leather vest with tassels? Sadly no, but next time I want naked pictures of Jon Hamm buying soup to make up for this misstep.

Look at this guy!

-Jappy is currently slummin’ it in the Show-Me State, recovering from a super-crazy time in Branson for her 21st birthday. A party bus was involved.  I’m sure she ended up giving Dolly Parton a lap-dance or some other sexual favor. I would too, for the record.  She is also apparently “doing work” on her “computer” for a “job” that she allegedly “has”.  I think this is code for buying more J.Crew online.

Happy birthday to youuuuu...

-WorkChucks is continuing to save the world though her legitimate employment, being an adult, and killin’ it as usual. Or she’s watching Weeds in Jappy’s room upstairs. It’s entirely possible that she’s in my house right now and I wouldn’t know it. She’s a stealthy lady like that.  But I’m sure if she is here, she’ll be emerging for a Diet Coke in a few hours.

WC loves her DC

-Chef Hooles is in Africa right now, but is unsure what country she’s actually in (apparently they all look the same over there. Racist). She is sleeping out doors (camping: it’s in-tents! ha!), poaching tigers and elephants and rhinos, and teaching the locals how to properly make mojitos. She deserves our thanks for priming an unsuspecting market for the DBIH revolution (book deal, movie, tv show, etc.) that will surely be sweeping the world in due time.  Also, Hooles, if you’re reading this, bring me presents and wear your sunscreen. AND COME BACK TO DC NOW FOR THE LOVE OF GOD.

ChefHooles' idea of a vacation

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Afrika permalink
    May 31, 2010 5:12 am

    several things: remember the time Jappy went to Africa? Me neither.

    also re: Dexter- did you know that Deb and Dexter are married in real life? Discuss.

  2. jappy permalink
    May 31, 2010 7:18 pm

    I AM RETURNING IN T-FOUR DAYS. PREPARE YOURSELF, TALL. I need to throw up in my newly cleansed bed. it is time.

  3. i did read this! permalink
    June 9, 2010 1:44 pm

    so there

Leave a Reply

