Skip to content

the mountain beaver

June 18, 2010

is also known as the dassie.

look at this guy

I have nicknamed it the mountain beaver because it looks like a beaver, and I saw it on a mountain. Table Mountain, to be exact.

Africa is full of absurd animals. Allow me to ennumerate my favorites:

Oryx.  This antelope type thing is delicious.  Get ready for the biggest picture ever.

also known as mr. pointy horns

Kudu.

it has stripes, like where's waldo

Springbok. Also the SA rugby team mascot, as evidenced by ‘Invictus‘. Also delicious.

Ostrich.

Giraffe. They look silly when they drink water.

bahahaha

Zebra. British people say Zeh-brah, not Zee-brah, which is also silly.  They (zebras) look fat because their digestive system is realllly slow.

Lion. Mufasa. Etc.

Hippo. An ambivalent creature.

funny

scary

Elephant.

stampy!

Guinea fowl. SO silly looking.

Notice that I’m not including sharks, because Tall dislikes them and I love her, and I’m still not convinced they’re not all robots.

Okay. World Cup in t-minus 8 hours.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Afrika permalink
    June 18, 2010 7:48 am

    you didn’t talk about hyenas! female hyenas have penises. no joke.

  2. dirtyhippie permalink
    June 18, 2010 10:55 pm

    hooles, I am slightly concerned that you actually ATE some of these animals…Please put my mind at ease here. I don’t want to think about you eating all the animals from The Lion King.

    (n/b : if you DID actually eat these animals, I expect you to lie to me and tell me that you did not.)

    kthnxbai

    also, please get yourself a vuvuzela or whatever at the world cup and also do not get trampled there plz.

Leave a Reply

