Skip to content

“I wish you wouldn’t.”

June 30, 2010

So today was DAY THREE in the epic showdown between, in the red corner, the United States Senate Judiciary Committee and in the blue corner, Solicitor General and suspected lesbian Elena Kagan!

And what a day it was.

I won’t go into too many details. There are like, legit blogs that will do that.

But I would be remiss in my duties to DBIH not to post about the fact that Senator Amy Klobuchar, during her question of Elena Kagan, asked the following questions:

KLOBUCHAR: You had an incredibly grueling day yesterday, and did incredibly well, but I guess it means you missed the midnight debut of the third Twilight movie last night. We did not miss it in our household, and it culminated in three 15-year-old girls sleeping over at 3 a.m. So I have this urge to ask you about this —

KAGAN: I didn’t see that.

KLOBUCHAR: I keep wanting to ask you about the famous case of Edward v. Jacob, or The Vampire v. The Werewolf.

KAGAN: I wish you wouldn’t.

KLOBUCHAR: Well I know you can’t comment on future cases.

What? No, seriously, what?

Kagan’s face is stuck somewhere on the scale from pissedthefuckoff to holyshitthisisarelieffromtheotherdickheadquestions.

Watch and love:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. dirtyhippie permalink
    June 30, 2010 4:11 pm

    Well, I have to say this: I am glad she did not actually respond because if she had, and if she had responded INCORRECTLY (aka, she had said Jacob) I would have to cease supporting her nomination.

    I take these things very seriously, you see. Obama got asked during the campaign which he preferred, The Rolling Stones or The Beatles and he said the Stones. I should have taken that as a sign. Now look where we are….

  2. Afrika permalink
    July 1, 2010 4:57 pm

    I think that Amy Klobuchar is definitely in the running for my favorite senator now that good ole Robert Byrd has rejoined the Jesus. I can’t imagine anyone other than Lindsay Graham posing much of a threat to her on my rankings, and he would only win because he has a ladies’ name.

  3. TALL permalink
    July 2, 2010 10:37 am

    she is the best. i’ve been in an elevator with the klobs and she is hilarious.

    also, DH, who told you so in 2007? WHO TOLD YOU SO? it was me. hilldawg 4 eva.

Leave a Reply

